Apostilla: Arkansas
Qué documentos acepta esta oficina
- Según la fuente
Office authenticates only documents issued in Arkansas by: county officials, state officials, district officials, notaries, or Registrars of the Arkansas Department of Health/Bureau of Vital Statistics
Por tipo de documento
| Tipo de documento | Qué exige esta oficina |
|---|---|
| vital records (birth/marriage/death) | must be certified copies from AR Dept. of Health Vital Records |
Certificaciones que podría necesitar antes
No se requiere ningún paso de certificación adicional antes de la apostilla.
El formulario de solicitud
- Formulario
Un formulario de solicitud en PDF.
Solicitar en línea
- Vía en línea
La herramienta en línea solo prepara la solicitud o la carta de presentación — los documentos en sí se siguen presentando físicamente.
- Según la fuente
Request-preparation portal — "Prepare an Apostille/Certification request online"
Dónde acudir en persona
Little Rock
Victory Building, 1401 W. Capitol Avenue, Suite 250, Little Rock, AR 72201- Acceso
La fuente no indica si esta oficina atiende sin cita, con cita previa, o solo mediante depósito.
- Horario
No publicado para esta oficina.
- Según la fuente
Accepts in-person submission (walk-in/appointment policy not stated); same-day not stated
Fayetteville
Today's Bank Building, 300 North College, Suite 201F, Fayetteville, AR 72701- Acceso
La fuente no indica si esta oficina atiende sin cita, con cita previa, o solo mediante depósito.
- Horario
No publicado para esta oficina.
- Según la fuente
Accepts in-person/mail submission (walk-in/appointment policy not stated); same-day not stated
Cuánto cuesta
| Tasa | Se aplica a | Detalles |
|---|---|---|
| $10.00 USD por documento | apostille | Recargo: credit/debit card payments add "a 4% convenience fee" "Apostilles: $10 per document" |
| $5.00 USD por documento | certification (non-Hague) | Recargo: credit/debit card payments add "a 4% convenience fee" "Certifications: $5 per document" |
Cómo pagar
- Por correo
Cheque o giro postal.
- En persona
Efectivo.
- A nombre de
Arkansas Secretary of State
Cópielo exactamente como está escrito.
- Según la fuente
El pago debe girarse contra un banco estadounidense.
Check drawn on U.S. bank or money order from a U.S. bank payable to "Arkansas Secretary of State"; Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover (+4% convenience fee — channel not itemized in source); cash accepted in person (per brochure)
Dónde enviar sus documentos
- Dirección postal
- Arkansas Secretary of State, 1401 W Capitol, Suite 250, Little Rock, AR 72201
- Según la fuente
Or 300 N College, Suite 201F, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Cuánto tiempo tarda
- Por correo
"We strive to process all authentication requests within 24-48 hours of their receipt" (brochure); "The turn around time on most of these requests is 24 to 48 hours" (authentications sheet)
- Según la fuente
No separate expedited tier published
Comprobar el estado y verificar una apostilla
- Verificar una apostilla emitida
https://bcs.sos.arkansas.gov/apostille
"Verify an Apostille"
- Comprobar el estado de una solicitud
No hay ninguna página de seguimiento de estado publicada para esta oficina.
Notarización remota en línea
- Estado
La notarización remota en línea está permitida aquí.
- Fundamento legal
Electronic Notary Public Act, A.C.A. § 21-14-301 et seq., as amended for online (remote) notarization by Act 1047 of 2021 (SB 340), effective April 29, 2021
- Vigente desde
April 29, 2021
- Qué debe registrar el notario
Yes — separate electronic notary commission from the Secretary of State: application, attestation of no felony conviction, $20 filing fee (A.C.A. § 21-14-304(a)(2)(C)); may only use technology of a state-approved solution provider (A.C.A. § 21-14-306(a))
- Cómo se identifica al firmante
One of three (A.C.A. § 21-14-309(b)(2)): (A) notary's personal knowledge of the signer; (B) satisfactory evidence via credible witness; or (C) all three of: remote presentation of a government-issued ID containing signature and photo + credential analysis + identity proofing (KBA). Biometric not separately prescribed
- Topes de tarifa
Aquí no se registra ninguna tarifa máxima para un acto remoto o un acto notarial estándar. La ausencia de un tope no equivale a «sin tope» — el motivo figura en las notas de abajo.
- Según la fuente
No statutory cap on RON or standard fees — general "reasonable fee" rule applies (A.C.A. § 21-6-309: fee must be reasonable and "disclosed to and agreed upon by the client before performing the act"; violation fine ≥ $100). Must already hold a traditional AR notary commission; electronic record of online notarial acts required (A.C.A. § 21-14-310); technology limited to SOS-approved solution providers
Otros datos que indica la fuente
No county-clerk pre-certification of notaries required (unverified — not addressed on official pages)
Estados Unidos: todas las jurisdicciones de esta guía
- Consular records (CRBA)
- Federal — U.S. Department of State
- Federal courts
- Alabama
- Alaska
- American Samoa
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Guam
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Northern Mariana Islands
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- U.S. Virgin Islands
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming