Apostille : South Carolina
Quels documents cet organisme accepte
- D'après la source
Non-official signers' documents must be notarized by an SC notary with a complete notarial certificate; destination country must be identified (documents must be going to a foreign country)
Par type de document
| Type de document | Ce que cet organisme exige |
|---|---|
| birth/death certificates | only certified copies from DHEC Vital Records Division (photocopies not accepted) |
| marriage licenses | county Probate Court or DHEC |
| divorce decrees | county Clerk of Court or DHEC |
| county-official documents | must bear the official's (or authorized deputy's) original signature |
| school transcripts/letters | signed by a school official then notarized |
| SLED/sheriff/police record checks | signed by an agency official and notarized (internet printouts not accepted) |
| foreign-language documents | need an English translation signed and notarized by the translator |
Certifications éventuellement nécessaires au préalable
Aucune certification supplémentaire n'est requise avant l'apostille.
Le formulaire de demande
- Formulaire
Aucun formulaire dédié — l'organisme demande une lettre d'accompagnement.
- D'après la source
Authentication Cover Letter
Faire une demande en ligne
- Filière en ligne
Il n'existe aucune filière de demande en ligne — cet organisme traite les demandes sur papier.
Où se présenter en personne
Columbia
SC Secretary of State's Office, Attn: Authentications, 1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 525, Columbia, SC 29201- Accès
Les documents sont déposés ici.
- Horaires
Hand-delivery accepted 8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
- D'après la source
Walk-in vs. appointment and same-day not stated on official page (unverified)
Ce que cela coûte
- Frais
$5.00 USD par document
$5.00 per document
Comment payer
- Par courrier
Chèque ou mandat postal.
- En personne
Espèces.
- À libeller à l'ordre de
Secretary of State's Office
Recopiez cela exactement tel qu'écrit.
- D'après la source
Personal or company check, money order (payable to "Secretary of State's Office"), or cash (channels not itemized in source; cash placed in person)
Où envoyer vos documents
- Adresse postale
- SC Secretary of State's Office, Attn: Authentications, 1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 525, Columbia, SC 29201
Combien de temps cela prend
Le délai de traitement n'est pas publié pour cet organisme.
- D'après la source
Not stated on official pages (unverified); submission by mail, UPS/FedEx, or hand-delivery 8:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Vérifier le statut et authentifier une apostille
- Vérifier une apostille délivrée
Aucun registre de vérification public n'est publié pour cet organisme. Cela ne signifie pas qu'une apostille ne peut pas être vérifiée — demandez à l'organisme comment il la confirme.
- Vérifier le statut d'une demande
Aucune page de suivi de statut n'est publiée pour cet organisme.
Notarisation en ligne à distance
- Statut
La notarisation en ligne à distance n'est pas autorisée ici. Il s'agit d'un refus attesté, pas d'une lacune de la source.
- Fondement juridique
No statute authorizes notarial acts for remotely located individuals. In-person electronic notarization is permitted: Electronic Notary Public Act, S.C. Code §§ 26-2-5 to 26-2-190 (S.631, Act No. 85 of 2021), effective Nov. 30, 2022 (per NNA); § 26-2-50(A) requires the principal to appear "in person before the electronic notary public at the time of notarization"
- Ce que le notaire doit enregistrer
(For in-person e-notarization) Register with the Secretary of State via the online Notary Portal: active commission, Secretary-approved e-notary course + exam, $50 registration fee (§ 26-2-20(A)), identify technology/system provider
- Comment l'identité du signataire est vérifiée
In-person standards only — personal knowledge or satisfactory evidence (government-issued photo ID or oath of a credible witness). No remote identity-proofing (KBA/credential analysis/biometric) framework exists
- Plafonds de frais
Acte notarié standard : $5.00 USD
Aucun frais maximal n'est enregistré ici pour un acte à distance. L'absence de plafond n'équivaut pas à « aucun plafond » — la raison figure dans les notes ci-dessous.
- D'après la source
Max RON fee: N/A — RON not permitted. Electronic (in-person) notarial acts: "for acknowledgments, ten dollars per signature" and similar $10 caps per act (§ 26-2-70(B)). Max standard fee: $5 — "acknowledgment, five dollars per signature; oath or affirmation without a signature, five dollars per person; jurat, five dollars per signature; signature witnessing, five dollars per signature; verification of fact, five dollars per certificate" (§ 26-1-100(A), 2014 Act No. 185). NNA: "South Carolina has yet to enact statutes for remote notarial acts."
États-Unis : toutes les juridictions de ce guide
- Consular records (CRBA)
- Federal — U.S. Department of State
- Federal courts
- Alabama
- Alaska
- American Samoa
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Guam
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Northern Mariana Islands
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Puerto Rico
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- U.S. Virgin Islands
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming